You must be at least 16 years old with a valid learner's permit or driver's license to operate a moped or motorized bike. NOTE: If the vehicle can travel faster than 30 MPH but no faster than 40 MPH, the MA RMV might qualify it as a limited use motorcycle. Registration requirements. Motorized bicycles/mopeds must be registered but do not require titles. To register your moped, bring the following to an RMV Service Center: Bill of Sale, for a used motorized bicycle/moped, or the manufacturer's certificate of origin, for a new motorized bicycle/moped. e) Motorized bicycle operators are subject to all state traffic laws and . 'moped') is defined as a pedal bicycle which has a helper motor, or a . RMV Use Only. 7 juil. 2017 - You can't drive faster than 25 miles per hour. You also must be at least 16 years old and have a valid driver's license or learner's permit. You need to register your motorized bicycle with the Massachusetts Registry of Motor Vehicles. You also must have a valid registration sticker on the bike. 5 juil. 2010 - The Registry of Motor Vehicles is going after hundreds of scooter owners, threatening to revoke their registrations unless they put license plates . The Massachusetts RMV does not register motorized scooters because they are not . Operators must be 16 years of age and have a valid driver's license or . The RMV law clearly states that Scooters are a limited use vehichle. . the scoop) since I've got a 150cc which in MA is a no-avoiding-it Motorcycle class vehicle. 29 août 2014 - Massachusetts law about motorized bicycles is a confused and interestingly, the RMV does make a distinction between 'motorized' and . A motorized scooter shall not be operated on any way by a person not possessing a valid driver's license or learner's permit, nor at a speed in excess of 20 miles . 1 juil. 2011 - Scooters - Basic Information and Massachusetts Regulations. If you go to the Registry of Motor Vehicles (RMV) and say 'scooter' you'll confuse .